Seniors Information

Committee News

The committee had been asked to look at the swindle times and request by members to start early.

After a full discussion the committee has agreed, that our regular swindle tee times (08:18 - 09:57) should remaiin unaltered and any members that choose to play outside those times would not be counted in the competition. It was noted that an increasing number of players were asking or arranging to always play early, which the committee said was contrary to the ethos of the senior's group.

Officially when swindle sheets are put on the board, it is open to any member to put their names down as they seem fit, but the committee feel strongly that they would want to encourage members to play at different times and with different playing partners.

A decision was made by the committee that for all drawn competitions i.e. monthly stablefords, scrambles, etc. will be subject to a completely random draw, but an individual can choice an early time before 09:00am or a later time after 09:00am.

Members are also approaching committee members on the course or prior to going out voicing their displeasure or ideas, but it was felt it would be fairer if these could be delayed until after play or dealt with by email to the Club Secretary.


Award Ceremony following Christmas Dinner

John Brown receiving the Captains Charity Trophy 2019 from our Captain Pete Hynes and Swindle Orginizer Trevor Reynolds.

Brian Runham receiving the Eric Pederson Trophy 2019 frpm our Captain Pete Hynes.

John Brown receiving the Master Trophy 2019 from Trevor Reynolds our Swindle Organizer.

John Brown receiving the Order of Merit 2019 from our Captain Pete Hynes and Roy Ashurst.

Clive Hays and Ollie Sellen receiving the Pete Mustow Summer Doubles Trophy 2019 from our Captain Pete Hynes.

Brian Eastment receiving the Summer Eclectic 2019 from Bob Lawson.


Senior's Captain's Day 2019 Winners


Singles winner Trevor Reynolds with our Senior's Captain Peter Hynes

Team winners Brian Runham, John Morris, and Peter Williams and Peter Hynes presenting the trophy.

Roger Shilton was the winner of the Senior's Club Championship with Peter Hynes presenting the trophy.

Eddie Sharp was the winner of the over 70's on the Senior's Club Championship with Peter Hynes presenting the trophy.


Spring Chicken Results and Prize Winners for Winter Competitions

Haydn Davis winning the Spring Chicken with Peter Hynes, Snior's Captain presenting trophy.

Brian Runham winner of the Winter Single's Competition being resented with trophy by our Senior's Captain.

Peter Littlefair and Peter Craske winners of the Winter Double's Competiton being presented with trophy by our Senior's Captain.

PrintPrint | Sitemap
© The Cambridgeshire Golf Club. Managed and supported by Learn IT with Laura.